The next SOE Congress will take place from 6-9 June 2015 in Vienna AustriaSOE 2013 European Society of Ophthalmology 8-11 June 2013, Copenhagen, Denmark

European Society of

Welcome to SOE

The society is made up of 40 national member societies in geographical Europe organising the biennial SOE Congress as well as awarding educational grants, organising the EuLDP programme, sponsoring lectures for clinicians and scientists across Europe and forming the SOE Young Ophthalmologists.

Read More

Peacock Dew

We are delighted to announce that for 2011 SOE have increased the number of grants awarded to 80 applicants.

In the news:

The first Joint Meeting between SOE and the Georgian Ophthalmological Society took place  in Tbilisi, Georgia, September 26-28, 2014.

The meeting focused on the front and the rear segment diseases, glaucoma, refractive surgery, oculoplasty and other diseases. Ophthalmic leaders including Stefan Seregard the SOE President, shared their experiences and introduced the latest methods of treatment at the meeting.

SOE Georgian 1st Meeting

(left to right): Marko Hawlina (SOE Chariman of Education Committee), Stefan Seregard (SOE President), Matteo Piovella (SOE Board Member for Italy), Misha Omizade (SOE Board Member for Georgia, Congress Organizer), Olev Golovachov (President, Georgian Ophthalmological Society), Iva Beradze (Hon SOE Council Member for Georgia)


Upcoming Events

© 2014 SOE – European Society of Ophthalmology