SOE YO Chair Honorary Award

SOE YO Chair Marie Louise Roed Rasmussen, was awarded an honorary award at the Danish Ophthalmological annual meeting for her tremendous work for  YO’s in Denmark and Europe. The award was presented by  Prof. Steffen  Heegaard the SOE Danish Board member.

Marie Louise is an Occuloplastic/ orbital/ lacrimal surgeon and has been a hugely active as the YO Chair. In her time as Chair she has driven forward the structure of SOE YOs, implementing the SOE YO Statutes and further developing YO sub- committees and YO activities for the forthcoming SOE 2019 congress . She has also led work on the proposal for the European Essential surgical curriculum as well as  working tirelessly in connecting YOs and spreading the work of SOE YOs.

SOE are delighted she has been awarded for all her hard work and efforts!