New SOE President


At SOE2015 Dr De Faber became the new SOE President, Dr De Faber was previously the SOE Treasurer and currently works at the Rotterdam Eye Hospital as President of the Medical Staff. His works is in Paediatric Ophthalmology and Strabologie. He is also active as a spokesman in fireworks YET.

Wagih Aclimandos was voted in as the new SOE Treasurer and is a Consultant Ophthalmic Surgeon at King’s College Hospital, London, UK.


SOE President Dr De Faber



SOE Treasurer Wagih Aclimandos







SOE Executive Committee