The Ophthalmologist Power List Finalists

SOE send their congratulations to all the Power List Finalists  

The list celebrates the achievements of the most influential figures in ophthalmology – nominated by the readers of the Ophthalmologist and edited down by their judges to the final 100. For the full list go to

SOE would like to also add special congratulations to the following finalists and SOE Board members;

Anat Loewenstein

SOE Associate Member for Israel

Chair, Division of Ophthalmology, Tel Aviv Medical Center; Vice dean, Sackler Faculty of Medicine, Tel Aviv University, Tel Aviv, Israel

Anthony Khawaja

Director of The European Leadership Development Programme, (EuLDP)

Consultant Ophthalmic Surgeon at Moorfields Eye Hospital and Honorary Senior Research Associate at UCL Institute of Ophthalmology, London, UK

Ioannis Pallikaris

SOE Honorary Member

Founder and Director of the Institute of Vision and Optics, University of Crete, Crete